Partner  Download Resume

english | indonesian
Copyright 2003, MOCHTAR, KARUWIN & KOMAR

Mr. Mulyana joined MKK in 1995 and focuses on direct and indirect investment, finance and banking, including debt restructuring. He also advises on administrative and constitutional law issues, conflict of laws and international law and arbitration and dispute resolutions.

Mr. Mulyana graduated from the Faculty of Law, Parahyangan Catholic University in 1987 and earned an LL.M. degree from Columbia Law School in New York City in 1994. He was appointed as a practicing lawyer in 1987 by the High Court of the Province of West Java.

Mr. Mulyana also teaches International Business Transactions at the Faculty of Law, Tarumanagara University in Jakarta. He is a keen writer. His writings have appeared in various international law journals and publications, including:

"Indonesia's New Arbitration Law: Salient Features and Aberrations in the Application", an article which he co-wrote with Jan K. Schaefer from Sherman & Sterling, appeared in the May 2002 edition of the International Arbitration Law Review;

"Salient Features of New Arbitration Law", an article which he co-wrote with Jan K. Schaefer, appeared in the March 2002 edition of the International Bar Association Newsletter;

"Indonesia's New Framework for International Arbitration: A Critical Assessment of the Law and Its Application by the Courts", an article which he co-wrote with Jan K. Schaefer, appeared in 1 (2002) Mealey's International Arbitration Report. This article was reprinted in Mealey's International Arbitration Quarterly Law Review 1 (2002);

"Indonesian Mergers and Acquisitions Regulations," an article that he co-wrote with Emir Kusumaatmadja and Seth C. Prager appeared in Freshfields' Guide to Mergers & Acquisitions in Asia (1999);

In 1995 he wrote "Attacking Arbitral Awards under the New York Convention of 1958" which appeared in The American Review of International Arbitration.

Ariani Nugraha
Emir Kusumaatmadja
Enny Purnomo Widhya
Miranti Malikus - Ramadhani
Ahmad S. Djoyosugito
Aka Fajaretta Nurafia
Amanda Prinka Krishnadevi
Amy Septiarini
Ananda Aviati
Cisca Harun
Dian Lindajanti
Dian Octavika Aristyani
Eka Wahyuning Siswani
I Gusti Ngurah Oka Anantajaya
Indajani K. Halim
Lucyana Dela Rosa
Meita Praptono Axioma
Nugrahani Astiyanti
Ratna Mariana
Reza Syarief
Rini Puspadewi Budiman
S Disca Ferli
Sandra Christy Manurung
Chris Naziris
Craig M. Heggie
Karl Sung Shil Park
Richard L. Weiss